Mayor and City Council

Print

If you would like to invite members of the City Council to an event, please contact Dawn Christensen, Executive Assistant, at dchristensen@cityofgoleta.org or (805) 961-7501. 

The City of Goleta has an elected City Council which appoints a Mayor each December. The current Mayor and City Councilmembers are:

Mayor Paula Perotte was elected to the Council in 2010, appointed in lieu of election in 2014 and served as Mayor in December 2014. She was selected to again serve as Mayor in December 2016. She can be contacted at pperotte@cityofgoleta.org or (805) 961-7536. 

Mayor Pro Tempore Stuart Kasdin was elected to the Council in 2016 and will be serving as Mayor Pro Tempore. He can be reached at skasdin@cityofgoleta.org or (805) 961-7539. 

Councilmember Roger S. Aceves was elected in 2006, was appointed in lieu of election in 2014, and served as Mayor in 2009 and 2012. He can be contacted at raceves@cityofgoleta.org or at (805) 961-7538. 

Councilmember Michael T. Bennett was elected in 2006, was appointed in lieu of election in 2014, and served as Mayor in 2008 and 2013. He can be contacted at mbennett@cityofgoleta.org or (805) 961-7535.

Councilmember Kyle Richards was elected in 2016. He can be contacted at krichards@cityofgoleta.org or (805) 961-7537.

Council meetings and agendas can be viewed here.