Mayor and City Council

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

2019 City Council Group Photo

 If you would like to invite members of the City Council to an event, please contact Dawn Christensen, Executive Assistant, at dchristensen@cityofgoleta.org or (805) 961-7501. 

The City of Goleta has an elected City Council, and for the first time in 2018, a directly-elected Mayor. Previously the Mayor was appointed by his or her fellow Councilmembers in December of each year. The current Mayor and City Councilmembers are:

Mayor Paula Perotte was elected to the Council in 2010, appointed in lieu of election in 2014 and served as Mayor in December 2014. She was selected to again serve as Mayor in December 2016 and 2017. In 2018, Paula was elected Mayor by Goleta residents for the first time in City history. She can be contacted at pperotte@cityofgoleta.org or (805) 961-7536. 

Mayor Pro Tempore Kyle Richards was elected in 2016 and is currently serving as Mayor Pro Tempore. He can be contacted at krichards@cityofgoleta.org or (805) 961-7537. 

Councilmember Roger S. Aceves was elected in 2006, appointed in lieu of election in 2014 and elected again in 2018. He served as Mayor in 2009 and 2012. He can be contacted at raceves@cityofgoleta.org or at (805) 961-7538.  

Councilmember Stuart Kasdin was elected to the Council in 2016. He can be reached at skasdin@cityofgoleta.org or (805) 961-7539. 

Councilmember James Kyriaco was elected in 2018. He can be contacted at jkyriaco@cityofgoleta.org or (805) 961-7535.

Council meetings and agendas can be viewed here.